Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The bees have it

Another mixed day, weather-wise - dull and cold to begin with. Indoors in the morning then, usual stuff. 

After lunch I drove down to the town to finish sorting out my train tickets for next week's trip to London. Popped into Homebase for a quick look around and found four pots of Narcissus 'February Gold, looking a bit shabby and reduced to 50p each. A bargain - they'll be lovely next year! 

The sun was coming out and I spotted a good view of McCaig's Tower, lit up in the sun. I drove round a circuit and as I returned the sun went in again. Typical! So my Blip today is a of a bumble bee on our Pieris 'Forest Flame - there have been a lot of them in the last week.

Random Quote of the Day: 'Happiness is nothing more than good health and a bad memory' - Albert Schweitzer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.