Sleepy audience!

Another lovely sunny day after a frosty night. I had agreed to give a talk this afternoon to a local U3A 'Gardens and Wildflowers' group so spent some time this morning checking through it to make sure that nothing went wrong. It was 'With a camera in the garden'.

It was held in the Community Room at the local fire station - see extra - and having got a lift from my friend Sue we were first there and got things set up. I was surprised to find some of the audience already asleep in a corner of the room, but having left my camera in Sue's car I had to ask her to take a picture for me on her phone - my Blip today!

I was asked to talk for 45 minutes to an hour, but somehow it lasted for a combination of both of those figures! A lot of audience participation extended the length of the event!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.