The 3 Bs

A sunny day today, so I set off for my usual 'Every Other Sunday' litter pick. I went along a road which I've not picked before and filled a plastic bag in a couple of hundred yards. Mostly bottles and cans thrown up on the bank. When I got down to town level I was about to cross the entrance to the car park at the Rockfield Centre when I spotted the pile of rubbish just inside which is my extra today - a carry-out meal for three, it seems! There was a bin not twenty feet away. 

There were a lot of locals out rubbish collecting in other parts of the town and surroundings today, so at least they had sunshine. Hope to hear the results this evening.

It was still sunny when I got home - after several long chats with friends and strangers - so we packed a picnic and drove up past Appin to sit in the long layby beside Loch Linnhe. Too cold a wind to sit outside, but we had a nice view and some sunshine. On the way back I had to stop at the Barcaldine Book Box (The 3 Bs!) and have a rummage - my blip today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.