Potted forest

Another gorgeous day - since it's technically the last day of our Oban Spring Clean I went out on a solo litter pick this morning, slightly different from my usual circuit. I suppose I collected the equivalent of two full plastic sacks, though I tend to tip the contents into rubbish bins to save heaving full bags around. I wish people would clean up in front of their houses and shops!

My Blip today is of a potful of monkey puzzle seedlings, Araucaria araucana. There are a pair of trees - one male, one female - not far away from our house so last year I collected a bag of seed and now have several pots of seedlings. What will I do with them? I have no idea. Why do I do it? Because I can! It's a Blip anyway!

On my round this morning I found yet another abandoned toy. While I was taking its picture a man stopped behind me, phoning home to see if their child had lost his giraffe. Apparently not! I'm told that these are all the rage at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.