Why did the cowslip?

Because it saw the bulrush! Yet another gorgeous day, but apart from a quick trip to the Audio Dept. at the hospital I haven't been out. So my Blip today is of a lovely cowslip hybrid, Primula veris 'Cabrillo', which I bought in Homebase last week. 

Last night I drove out to Loch Etive to try to recapture the sunset picture I took last Wednesday. I was hoping to take the sun setting behind the Connel Bridge, but as there are new crash barriers along the stretch where I could 'see' my picture, there's no longer a lay-by to stop in. So last night, an hour later as the clocks went forward the night before, I drove on by just to check, then came back and stopped in the nearest layby I could find, climbed over the crash barrier and walked a quarter of a mile back along the beach until I found the spot. So I put it on as an extra, though it's really yesterday's picture! I couldn't resist putting on a second extra - a jet-powered duck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.