Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Rainy Day

I went for a very late walk from 6:30 to 7pm. It has rained quite heavily the whole day until around 6 pm when a ray of sunshine came out. The poor Forsythia flowers were crumpled and sodden from the constant rain.

It was really cold out, only 7C and I'm glad that I'd put on my warm jacket and scarf. Gloves would have been welcome too!

I took a sachet of cat food for Frida, the neighbourhood cat.  Poor thing in the rain. She enjoyed the food and then sat washing herself. Another lady was there. She also looks out for Frida and said that she would feed her tomorrow!  I love it that so many people take food  for this cat. One lady told me that she even brushes her as she is long-haired and gets knots and tangles.

My little cat is so lucky to have a warm home to live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.