Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Down to the Lake

I had a lovely little afternoon. The weather is very much warmer and dry. I took the metro down to the lake (15 mins). but I got off two stops early to walk down the green pathways lined with Magnolia trees.

The extra, which I nearly put as the main, is from the bench where I sat to contemplate the peace of the lake and the snow-capped mountains. Fresh snow had fallen up there in our cold snap when it rained down here.

I had a sudden urge for an ice-cream! So I bought one of those ones on a stick, vanilla flavoured with a dark chocolate coating. Delicious! 

What a gorgeous moment on my bench, enjoying my ice-cream in front of a beautiful view!  There were quite a lot of clouds left over from yesterday, but it wasn't cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.