Winsford

By Winsford

Standing its ground

I realised after tea that I hadn't taken any pictures today so was faced with the choice of blipping my bread or the section of my linguistics book which I am working on.  I decided to save the later for another day :-). 

The bread I have made recently has tended to collapse at the top and so I decided to revisit the instruction booklet to see what the cause might be.  It suggested that too cold water might be a contributing factor so I measured the water and let it stand for 30 mins before using.  I also put the sugar in earlier to make sure it didn't come into with yeast, as I was  doing with the salt.  I then switched on the break maker and --- drum roll --- no collapse.  We shall see if this is sustained.

In today's other news - I went to yoga which I found so relaxing that I drifted off during savasana and didn't record a brisk walk on my way home.  

This afternoon I had another Gaelic zoom call with a classmate - I am so glad we've started doing this as they are really helpful. It is so much harder to speak spontaneously than write sentences down. I also did some general revision. 

We started watching Three Body Programme Problem last night and will continue it this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.