Winsford

By Winsford

PPP

Slept well last night at Laura Muir's but I did have some strange dream including remembering I hadn't feed my guinea pigs living in the garage for over a week. I haven't had guinea pigs for over 10 years. 

Enjoyed a relaxing breakfast (with some of Laura's wonderfully tangy marmalade) followed by lots of chat. We then set our for Òran Mór (how it troubles me to use a grave accent) by way of the Botanic Gardens including a visit to Kibble Palace. Some really interesting plants. Despite growing up in Glasgow I'd never been there. Really enjoyed it including some Glasgow patter from another visitor.

We then went to Òran Mór and my first taste of a Play, Pie and a Pint in its home.  We got our tokens for food an drink and exchanged them for a pie and an alcohol free lager (my first one - I was surprised how tasty it was) and took our seats in front row. 

The play was The Scaff ( neither us or the audience members around us knew what it meant).  It was about four lads and the consequences of a bad tackle. I really enjoyed it - full of enthusiasm, really funny moments and really sad ones (and some really scatelogical ones). 

I was worried about making it to the bus station in time afterwards: I needn't of had and even had time to top up my card as they hadn't put enough credit on it yesterday even though I'd asked for two singles, which means I'm sorted for next visit.

Now back home with country dancing to look forward to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.