A day in the life

By Shelling

Sun & stillness

I'm on repeat these days on music, practicing and checking arrangements, my Dowland project is taking shape.

Afternoons are in general meant for being out and finally the weather has made it possible also to enjoy it. First sun in a long time today, and temperatures close to ten degrees, if I find a windfree spot in the sun, it's of course warmer than that, which I found out after doing some shopping in Färjestaden by the sea and afterwards took a walk along the paths along the sea. I ended up at a place called "Snäckstrand", 'Shellbeach', where I stopped to get some sun along the gable of a cottage near the beach. In front of me I had this view and I want to share the moment with you. 
This beach was actually the main harbour for trading for hundreds of years before the present, proper harbour started to be built. Imagine lots of ships in the sound and smaller boats transporting goods in and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.