A day in the life

By Shelling

Easter Thursday

Maundy thursday is a new word for me, for some reason I've never needed to use the english name for our "Skärtorsdag" but just now, I looked it up. As usual all of the easter days has both pagan and religious traditions connected to them an they usually end up being a mixture of many things. It is, for instance, this evening that all the witches flew off on their brooms to dance and celebrate with other dark powers. Others celebrate the holy communion and follow Christ on his path to the cross. 

In our small society of neighbours we were invited to a meal in Oves and his wife's home, to spend an evening together. It's been a while, January and February are not months where we do a lot together. We spend time with our families or, in my case, in my own company most of the time. But now is the time for outside activities and we all have an urge to be a bit more social, seeking company of our friends. I remembered to take the one picture today, after the meal so you won't see the delicious lamb steak with potato gratin and vegetables. I do hope you can sense the good atmosphere around the table though.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.