Teasel

By Teasel

Blossom

It was a bright and sunny morning, and unlike the last few days the really cold wind seemed to have disappeared.  There was still a breeze, but it wasn’t nearly as cold as it has been.  I was a bit weary after my busy day and night out, so I ventured out for a walk, going all the way down to the river.  By the time I got back, I reckoned I could manage a run, so eventually set off on my five mile route.  It was a lovely spring morning and there was real warmth in the sun and I really enjoyed my run.  It was a good day to get the washing out – a good drying day!
 
TT was on lunch, then he and I went out for a short walk, ad picked up some provisions for tea.  I then had a quick turnaround and headed back out to meet up with a few friends for a few drinks.  We were only out for a couple of hours, but we had a lovely catch up and made plans to go out in a few weeks.  It was lovely to get home and to find that tea was almost ready.
 
Later here was a call to Grandma and a wee bit of TV.  BB should have been doing school work today, but I am not sure how much has been done.
 
I walked past this scrappy flowering cherry tree this morning.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.