Beach Walk

I had no plans for today.  I didn’t run, just did a few things round the house then headed over to North Berwick.  I had a wander along the High Street, then a lovely walk back along the beach.  It was breezy, but the wind was behind me.   Then it rained and I got quite wet, however the sun came out and I kept walking until I had dried off.
 
I dove home and stopped off to pick up some lunch and a few provisions.  BB had stayed at school for a maths study session.  I had an afternoon of cooking – I made a vegetable tagine and a Bakewell cake both of which were to take to friends tomorrow.  Part way through I realised I didn’t have a vital ingredient, so had to pop out for an emergency purchase.  I bumped into BB and R (his girlfriend) who were out for a walk.  It’s the first time I have met her (he hasn’t brought her home yet) – she was lovely and very chatty.  I finished my cooking then had to move on to  make tea, which was homemade salmon burgers.  I had never made them before, and they turned out really well – even if I do say so myself!  Unfortunately I ended up eating alone as BB went to R’s for tea, and TT was home late as he worked late then couldn’t get a bus. 
 
I watched the end of Gold – I’m not sure why I have stuck with this – as I didn’t really enjoy it – but I had started so felt I had to finish it!
 
A view looking across the Forth, after the rain.  The weather has been very changeable these past couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.