Anemone blanda

Another really lovely morning walk, so disappointing to have to come home and fire up the laptop.  TT was at work today, so I was home alone again.  My day passed too quickly, with too many Teams calls as ever.  I was rushing to get a piece of work submitted by 4pm – even though I had hoped to have it finished on Monday.  I have been waiting on contributions form colleagues all week which has required lots of chasing.
 
It was so warm again on my lunchtime walk – it definitely feels like summer, but this is Scotland and I fear it could be snowing next week..
 
BB had rugby after school, but football was training cancelled again, as they have no game this weekend.
 
I love these anemone blanda which appear in the garden at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.