Aubretia

Well I felt a whole lot more human this morning – however I think it was all relative to how grim I had been feeling.  I went for a  wee walk in the sunshine, and it felt good to get some fresh air.  In my delirium of “feeling better” i then logged onto work.  However, that was short lived as I logged off about an hour and a half later as I was done in and couldn’t concentrate.  I retreated to the sofa.  I managed a couple of informal work calls, but what little energy I had went into placing a supermarket order – which turned into a real chore, requiring far too much concentration.  My inability to concentrate today has meant I have done very little as I was struggling to read my book or watch TV.  I did flick through a magazine, which was about all I was up to, and the day just disappeared. 
BB had his three hours in school this morning and came home with his lateral flow tests.  That’s another delight for us to try out next week,
We had run out of milk, so I decided to briefly venture out in the sunshine this afternoon.  I collapsed on the sofa when I got home and had a chat with my mum and dad, who are still waiting on news of their second doses.  I volunteered to make tea, but got TT to do some prep for me, then it was back to the sofa for me.  I definitely feel better, not one hundred per cent, as still completely drained.
I love it when these patches of aubrietia appear on the old walls around town, seemingly from nowhere, in the springtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.