Blossom Overload

Another day and yes, I felt better!  Not just better, but brighter, which I took as a good sign.  Although I say better I was under no illusion that I was firing on all cylinders! I took things slowly and went out for a wee walk in the sunshine before logging on.  I was able to concentrate today, which was an improvement on yesterday.  My day was largely spent catching up on emails, with a few meanders into a couple of things we have been working on over the past few weeks.  One thing in particular has just been dealt a blow which is a huge disappointment for us who have been working so hard over the past three weeks or so.  Who knows where it will go now. 
The day disappeared.  My supermarket delivery almost finished me off – the unpacking and the putting away.  Such an innocuous task normally that I wouldn’t give it a second thought.  It was a good excuse to retreat to the sofa!
This blossom really brightened up my morning, against the very blue sky.  Although there is so much blossom you can barely see the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.