A Rose

My immune system has been under full assault from the vaccine and has been working overtime. What a dreadful night.  Intense shivers, nausea, aches – everything ached, dizziness and a general feeling of light-headedness and weakness.  When I got up during the night I had to hold onto the walls so I didn’t fall over, which was quite frightening. Early this morning I sent an email to work saying I had been floored by the vaccine, and then headed straight back to bed and managed to sleep  through to lunchtime.  I felt a little bit better and thought I would get up and have a shower.  That didn’t happen until much later in the day, and even then I collapsed on the sofa for another couple of hours before I felt strong enough to stand up in the shower.  It was then back to the sofa, where I stayed for the rest of the evening.    I was prepared for some kind of side effects, but nothing of this severity.  TT on the other hand doesn’t even have a sore arm.  My sore arm is the least of my worries.
I am now dreading my second dose, but will go for it when called.  I need to do a bit of research though to find out if I am likely to go through the same again.  All through the night I kept thinking if this is the effect of the vaccine, I just cannot imagine how awful COVID itself must be.
An emergency blip was the best I could manage today, on the first anniversary of the first lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.