Pink Blossom

Another really lovely morning.  I was in a wee world of my own when out for my morning walk and a friend shouted hello.  I barely saw her, so had to message her later to apologise.  I really wanted to go for a long walk again, but it wasn’t to be.  Work was waiting and it was another busy day.

It was so lovely and warm at lunchtime, I didn’t even need my hoodie.  I can’t believe it is still March.  It won’t last.  There were more meetings this afternoon, and then I got caught up in an urgent  late query as I was the only person from the team still online.
 
Last week BB said his Modern Studies test was easy.  Tonight he reported that he got full marks.  I hope that is a sign of things to come in his exams.  He had a DofE Zoom call this evening, to make plans for the weekend, and I popped out for a few provisions while he was busy.
 
This pink blossom is just starting to appear and was looking lovely in the morning sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.