Goldfinch

It was a foggy morning, which was quite atmospheric on my morning walk.  It did clear up  later, and the sun was out when I went out for my lunchtime walk.  I had a busy day at the laptop, with lots of Teams meetings.  MS Teams has been the saviour of working from home, but sometimes I can see it far enough!  Too many meetings meant I had to work late again to catch up with things.  I did spot the blue tits back exploring the bird box - but I still don't think they have moved in.
 
Later there was tea and a walk. 
 
When I got back I sat down on the sofa to do a bit of prep for tomorrow, only to be joined by BB.  We spent the rest of the evening looking through photos on my iPad – looking at him over the years – and looking (laughing) at his many dodgy hair dos!  Think lockdown hair before lockdown!!  This is a boy who hates getting his hair cut – and has always hated getting his hair cut.
 
I spotted this goldfinch at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.