Statues

Another busy day in the office.  There was a good turnout of colleagues today which made the office almost seem like old times, if you avoided looking at he banks of empty desks on the other side of the room.  I made time to meet up with a colleague who is on secondment at the moment.  It ends fairly soon and she is not sure what she will be doing next.
 
I finished my day by doing some more of the mandatory learning on risk that I have to do by the end of the month.  It is so very dull,.  I am two thirds through it. 
 
My bus home took a detour.  I think the A1 must have been closed, so we skirted around Midlothian, which was rather unexpected.  Later I discovered that I had totally got the wrong date for BB’s hospital appointment.  I thought it was tomorrow and had written it on the calendar and taken the day off work.  I got the letter out and realised that I had totally misread it and the appointment was actually last week.  How could I have got it so wrong?  We are now a statistic, missing an appointment.  I will call them in the morning to apologise and to see if they can offer him another date.  I feel like such an idiot!
 
I popped out for a sandwich at lunchtime and noticed that the sun was shining on these statues, which stand high above St Andrew’s Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.