Sunny Shower

SO, I had the day off.  BB went to school and TT went to work.  The only thing on my mind was calling the hospital to apologise and to seek another appointment.  After many unsuccessful attempts, I eventually got through to a person and shared my tale.  She seemed a little confused, but told me not to worry and that she would get another appointment sent out.  Not long after I thought it was all sorted out the hospital called me back to say that they had actually cancelled the appointment (hence her earlier confusion) which was for last week and asked whether we had received a cancellation later.  The answer to that was no.   So it turned out the consultant changed his mind and wanted to see BB twelve weeks post his recent procedure, rather than six, so they cancelled the appointment which was scheduled for last week – the one we missed!   After a long and confusing call, all is well.  We are not a statistic of a no-show after all!  We await a new appointment now.  Next I needed to sort out a prescription for BB that should have been sent to our GP from the hospital, with the advice your GP surgery will be in touch.  No one has been in touch.  When I eventually managed to speak to someone there, they confirmed they had received it and it was now at the pharmacy – but which one? 
 
After what had felt like a stressful morning I went out for a run.  It was a really lovely day, but very windy.  It was a nice run, but I felt exhausted afterwards.  Once I had showered and lunched, I popped out to collect BB’s prescription and a few things for tea.  Later in the afternoon I popped out for a  walk to stretch my running legs. It rained, and I got soaked.   I gave BB a lift to rugby training and came home to sort out tea.
 
Later BB had football training and I collapsed on the sofa.  This wasn’t the day I was expecting to have.
 
I was already soaked when I stopped to blip this rainbow when it appeared this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.