Flowering Currant

TT was off to work early, and I had an early morning walk which was lovely as there was hardly anyone around.  There was a light frost, but it wasn’t so cold.  It was then back home to do a few chores and make sure BB got out to school  before I fired up the laptop.  I had a small to do list, but the things on it were quire challenging, but have made very little progress with any of them as my day was pretty much Teams meeting followed by Teams meeting.  I was glad to get a break at lunchtime, and disappeared out into the sunshine for a quick walk.
 
My day did pass quickly though and BB was home before I was expecting him, and then TT was home.  Luckily for them I had a plan for tea that didn’t take too long to pull together.  Later I went for a walk in the dark.
 
I love seeing everything coming alive and lots of colour appearing after winter.  This flowering currant is bursting into bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.