Number 17

Thank you all so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my goosander – my 3000th blip – I really appreciate your support and kindness.
 
I felt a bit better this morning, more like I did on Friday, but I decided to take it easy again.  TT went off to church and I went off to the supermarket and did a big shop.  When putting cleaning things into my trolley I remembered that two years ago at this time you couldn’t get your hands on cleaning  materials (or toilet roll!).   We still have some empty shelves, but for different reasons.   It was then home for breakfast.  BB didn’t have minis this morning, so  just had football to look forward to.
 
After a late breakfast I went out for a wee walk.  It was a lovely morning, but unlike yesterday there was a  cool breeze.  I did start to think that I probably could have gone for a run, but when I was walking up the hill to the farm, I knew I couldn’t have run up it.   TT was making lunch when I got back – though lunch for the boys.  I made my own, meat free lunch while TT then dropped BB off at football.
 
TT then headed back to watch football, and I went for a river walk, arriving at football near the end of the first half.  It was a big match, the semi-final of a cup.  It was 1:0 to BB’s team when I got there.  They were playing on the pitch of the local junior team and there was a reasonable crowd there to watch them, so a great experience for all the players. A big group of school friends also turned up to watch.  The second half was very tense, but they eventually won 3:0 – and so they progress to the final.  Lots of happy faces today.
 
I walked home and bought him a bar of chocolate to say well done!   I then baked a lemon drizzle cake and prepped tea.  TT had to go out to an event at church, so we had tea when he came home.  The rest of the evening just seemed to disappear.
 
A blip from the football match today,  BB is number 17.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.