Ducks

It was a bit damp this morning on my pre-work walk, but I wasn’t too wet by the time I got back home.
 
It was an extremely busy day at the laptop, as a number of colleagues were off and there was a lot going on.  I rolled my sleeves up and pitched in.  There were too many calls and just too much going on.  I really did feel tired by the time I logged off. 
 
I then had to rustle up something quickly for BB’s  tea, so he could get off to football training  I then took slightly more time over our meal.  I was nearly done cooking when I realised I was missing a key ingredient.  I had to improvise and it was fine.    Later I had to pop out for a couple of things from the supermarket which we had forgotten yesterday when we did the shopping.
 
I spotted this pair of ducks when  I walked through the car park this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.