Purple Toothwort

Another lovely day.  BB had his first rugby training session this year.  There were lots of rules, but top marks to the coaches for getting it all going again.  TT took him down, but stayed well clear (one of the rules) and went for a run.  I was pottering  and doing some jobs and thought I would be a domestic goddess super mum by presenting BB with freshly made pancakes when he got back so I got myself organised.  So far, so good until I went into the fridge for milk, to find there was only a drip left.  No milk meant no pancakes.  As I needed some things for lunch, I popped out to the shops.  I meant a friend who I haven’t seen for months, so we stood and had a lovely socially distanced chat.  I had only just got to the supermarket when I got a call to say the boys were locked out! 
After lunch, TT was keen to go for a walk.  We walked out along the river, and I was so pleased it wasn’t muddy.  It felt very spring-like and everything was looking very green, with plump buds about to burst into life.  We walked back along the Garleton ridge and my goodness it was windy.  We were very exposed and walking straight into it. TT was very surprised to bump into a colleague who was also out walking.  It turns out he lives nearby.  Ever onward we kept going into the wind and it was little wonder that by the time we got home we were both feeling rather weary.
TT cooked up one of his regular Saturday night curry feasts – with more very tasty homemade naans.  Later we started watching Lupin.  We couldn’t  handle the American-dubbed  version, so TT changed it to the original French with subtitles.
We spotted the purple toothwort flowers along the river – an interesting parasitic plant that has no green parts and therefore no chlorophyll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.