Spinkies

A lovely morning and I was thinking of trying another walk/run, but it took me a while to get going – but I did get out and went on a longer route.  I just need to get my breathing sorted out and hopefully 5k is in my sights.  I came home and made the pancakes I had planned to make yesterday.  This week I made them listening to Maggie O’Farrell’s Desert island Discs.  She is one of my favourite writers.
We three went for a lovely walk this afternoon.  We did have to take a  detour to avoid a field of cows though, that meant we explored a route we had not been on before.  When we were sheltered from the cool wind, it was very warm and we were in short sleeves at one point.  It was my turn to make tea tonight then later TT and I watched Line of Duty.
I spotted these primroses in the woods, when we were on our detour - more conventional flowers than yesterday's blip!. My dad calls them spinkies, an old Scots word for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.