Reflection

Woke late and with a start.  Not sure whether I was dreaming or not, but never a good way start to the day.  Anyway I got up straight away and felt rough, very rough.  I had hoped that I would be feeling a bit better today and would go for a morning run, but that wasn’t to be.  I eased myself slowly into the day from the sofa.  Saturday Kitchen and toast helped. I did another lateral flow test and it was negative.  I eventually got myself sorted and went out for a few bits and pieces.  Such a lovely day again and it was warm.  TT had been out and had dressed himself in his winter coat, scarf and gloves and came back sweating, so I dressed appropriately. 
 
TT was making lunch when I got back home, which was perfect as I was ready for it.  I then sat and read the paper in the sunshine.  TT was planting seeds, but we eventually went out for a walk, a route we haven’t been on since just after Storm Arwen.  It is always very muddy over the winter and it was blocked by fallen trees.  The trees have been cleared, and the mud is drying out.  I must admit I didn’t have much energy – but I just plodded on.  We got back to town and walked round by the river looking out for kingfishers, but there were none to spot.  On our way home we took a wee detour and went for a sneaky drink at a local brewery – housed in an industrial unit.  It was very nice to sit in the sun with a drink, but  we stuck at one drink as TT had plans for tea.   He made a lovely paneer curry.
 
BB was watching the rugby when we got home, not a great score for Scotland, then TT watched the England game later on before settling on a programme about The Jam.  I went to bed. 
 
Blip tells me this is my 3000th blip – so here you have it, a goosander on the river this afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.