Official Text

No pre-work walk today.  It was pretty much straight to my desk at the kitchen table.  My day consisted of one call after another and by the end of the day I was really very weary and felt like I had achieved very little.  I nearly went into meltdown, when I emailed a guy for his number, so I could call him to get a little more clarity on the information he had provided.  He said no, it could only be done by holding a conference call, but thankfully another message came in and I no longer needed his advice.  Thank goodness.   Some people just make a difficult situation even more difficult.  Our IT was very slow today, which was also frustrating at times.  Our system couldn’t support video calls, only audio due to the strain.

I was very glad to turn my laptop off.  I may have had far too many calls, but I feel like I have achieved very little.  I eventually stepped outside for the first time at 18.25, and combined my period of exercise (a walk), with shopping for necessities – the butter I was unable to track down yesterday.  I got the last tub in the co-op.  They were only letting four people into the shop at a time, and  when I got to the till I had to handover my bag and let the assistant pack it, while I stepped away from the till.  She then stepped away when I paid.  I dare say we will get used to it.

TT and I are both very weary.  BB is playing a game and at least is in contact with his friends.  He has worked well again today – making great progress with his homeworking tasks.

Don’t think the UK Government, or any Government for that matter, has ever texted me before. Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.