Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Home From School

This is a view of a lovely part of my town, an old farm on Spectacle Pond.  Seeing it made me think of all the time I spent riding a school bus growing up.  We were a good distance from town and with all the stops along the way it took some time to get home, nearly an hour.  Going to school was a much shorter time as I was one of the last houses picked up, so I was there in about 20 minutes.  A little calculation and I discovered I had spent about 2,592 hours on a school bus or about 108 days of my youth.  On another note, Josh the Ratman came yesterday and informed me that it appears the rats have left the cellar of the barn!  He said I could reopen the Back Porch Cafe soon.  That is great news, but I think I will wait a bit for the grand reopening to be on the safe side.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.