Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Pulp Fiction

I need to up my photo game - I hardly took any today but I think that’s because we so enjoyed just being, to the extent that I just forgot pictures.

We were up relatively early so went to our nearest Save On Foods to get a few things for our Airbnb.  It was so lovely to wander round a fully stocked supermarket with all the brands and produce that we recognized.  It was hard not to overdo it - I did manage to persuade K that we were unlikely to be cooking a leg of lamb while we were here.

We then met H&J for dim sum at Floata.  It’s something we used to do a lot with them and it felt like we just did it a few weeks ago.  It was fabulous to catch up.  

Then bookstores and a good wander up and down Main.  This evening it was breweries (Faculty and Electric Bicycle) with Andrew.

Being back feels so familiar and right, as if the last couple of years haven’t happened.  K summed it up when she said she feels like she can think more clearly here (in fairness, I don’t know if she felt the same after the beers).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.