A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mini EV

I hadn't planned on going into the Men's Shed today but a number of factors came together. Firstly the rain held off and I was able to fit the new front wheels to the scooter. Next the batteries due to arrive on Saturday arrived this morning. By 1pm I had it all ready for a test drive.

Once I was satisfied all was in working order I took it for the 1.8 mile round trip to the Shed. I wanted to show the fellow member who had donated it to me how it was going. 

The maiden journey raised some points. Travelling between 4 and 8mph can get quite cold. Also it is now evident how uneven some pavements are and that not all routes taken have drop curbs. 

All I need to do now is work out how I will attach crutches when they are needed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.