a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Chub

It's been blowing a gale and pouring here.  I had originally thought that I might make it down to the south coast to take some shots of the storm, but the cold really has me in its grip now.  So instead I've read the latest Thursday Murder Club book from cover to cover.  I'd been saving it for just this sort of eventuality.  A nice entertaining read for a day when I was feeling sub-par.  

So, what to put up as my blip for the day?  I almost gave you a shot of the book cover, but then I thought you'd probably appreciate this shot of a Great Crested Grebe catching a Chub, instead.  It wasn't taken today, although it was edited today.  It was actually taken earlier in the month when I was at Ham Wall.  Its a cheat, but hopefully no one will mind too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.