River of Flowers

By doffy

Maundy Thursday: Snow on the Mountains

We could feel the effect of the snow before we saw it - temperature only 4°C when we were having breakfast, it crawled up to 8°C by lunchtime.

We went off to Lidl for some groceries and treats to take us through the weekend, visitors will be around for the next few days so need some special treats!

We came back the long way, down the A55 and turned into a high spot where I took today’s Blip through the van windscreen - much too cold outdoors with my sensitive stomach … the mountains are on the mainland.

MrD vacuumed the house when we got home, I washed some of the walls and the kitchen floor - wish now that I hadn’t :-((

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.