River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Red Wharf Bay

Raining when we got up this morning.

MrD went off to do his deliveries, busy day today because it’s Bank Holiday on Friday so he’ll be on leave!

I went to the medical centre for my blood test, having popped into the Co-op for a few groceries. Still raining …

As I was heading for home the rain had stopped and the sky was brightening up, turned down for Red Wharf Bay - it’s been a while since I last visited. Plenty of parking spaces, when I got out of the car I realised why … it was blooming freezing!! Zipped my coat up, and put my hood up - stepping around puddles, the tide had been quite high.

Walked along thinking I would walk to the end of the sand spit but I was walking into a very cold southeasterly wind, gave it up as a bad job and popped into the cafe for a coffee and millionaire’s shortbread … think I deserved a treat :-))

Got a load of washing dried outdoors, between showers! Lots of showers this afternoon - maybe April has arrived early, or maybe specially for the Bank Holiday weekend :-((

It was almost 6pm by the time MrD finished work, but good everything done :-)

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.