This is the day

By wrencottage

Enjoyable

A very productive day, starting with washing all the shelves in the fridge while there was relatively little in it before we had our weekly grocery delivery.

I then re-hung the curtains on the four windows that we had painted this week, after I'd got up to date on the washing and ironing.

Another, unexpected, job today was to change quite a few of my passwords because I was informed that there had been a data leak. Fortunately I use a password manager so it was a fairly quick procedure, but a bit tedious nevertheless.

I’ve also made this card for a friend from church who’s expecting another granddaughter soon, so it's ready for her to collect at the weekend.

On top of that, I’ve done quite a bit of piano practice. I’ve decided to major on the E of the daily ACE acronym (achieve, connect, enjoy) and am being constantly encouraged to do just that by Smithers, who prepares the evening meal while I slip off for an enjoyable date with the keyboard! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.