MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Love These Doves

Lots of wood pigeons visit to eat the seeds I put out for the birds. The other day I noticed one that looked different as the sun was glinting off iridescent feathers on its neck. It came back this afternoon in the rain with a mate. They're stock doves and new to me. 

We should have had a training session with Denise at lunchtime but she phoned my daughter and asked if we'd like to cancel because bad weather was forecast. We decided to hope for the best, as it was lovely and sunny at the time but that hope was misplaced. By the time we got to the Adventure Bark it was pouring and very windy so we called it off. We should have taken Denise's word for it, after all she used to be an air traffic controller and weather forecasting is part of their stock in trade. I had a look at Big Jet TV this evening and there were lots of go arounds at Heathrow in Storm Nelson's high winds.

Speaking of aviation, I was interested to learn that the pilot, who was sadly killed when his aircraft crashed at Duxford recently, was flying a Cirrus SR22, the plane with a parachute, examples of which I have photographed and written about in my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.