NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Productive Thursday

This morning and early afternoon, I felt very blue. In a lot of pain and fatigued. I cried for an hour, I have been very stressed and overwhelmed recently.

Today is a year since I had Covid and a chest infection (misdiagnosed as laryngitis) and the first anniversary of the passing of Paul O’Grady. 

I was a big fan of his comedy, his Radio 2 show Sunday teatimes and as a dog lover, his show, For the Love of Dogs on ITV.

Got myself showered by about half one and decided to get some steps in for my paced walking fundraiser in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation. Thank goodness for makeup! I took several rests along the way which helped me pace myself and manage my pain and fatigue levels.

I was lucky and missed the rain. It started spitting just before I arrived home and warmed up with a coffee.

I’ve now raised £140 of my £150 of my target and I am incredibly grateful for all the donations and words of encouragement I have had. I’ve had £35 of donations for the Foundation today, just wonderful. It will do so much good.

I’m very weary but happy tonight and have rested up, ate and watched a couple of episodes of Mandy, a hilarious comedy series. 

I’ve watched the first two series and looking forward to watching the remainder of the current one. I highly recommend it if you haven’t yet discovered it, a really good laugh.

If you would like to support me in my challenge and the work of the Foundation, the link is below. See the extras for today’s steps:

https://gofund.me/2b7615ee


I will catch up with stars and hearts as soon as possible.


I hope you all have a wonderful Easter weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.