NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Sunday Rest Day

A very brief Blip this evening and my apologies for not Blipping for the past couple of days. My fatigue overwhelmed me.

I haven’t had much sleep the fast three days due to my fibromyalgia. I had made plans to go out with two of my friends, Irene and Catherine, on Saturday evening and was feeling awful all day Saturday. 

We planned to go see Chopperhead, a band I have saw before this time last year. I wasn’t sure I was well enough go but was really keen to attend and didn’t want to let them down. 

By 4pm, I decided to shower and try and push through the pain and fatigue which was a struggle. I should have worn my trainers!

We had a brilliant night, lots of fantastic music, bumped into many friends I haven’t saw in ages and today, I have rested as I am now suffering from post exertion agony…at least we had fun.

I have spent today resting, using my electric heat pad and catching up with Duolingo music and watching YouTube. Feeling incredibly stiff and pained which I expected, it never gets any easier!

I am absolutely delighted to say that my paced walking fundraiser in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation has raised £170, I am completed overwhelmed with gratitude to those who supported me and delighted to have exceeded the £150 target in a month, especially as I had originally planned on doing it over three months due to health and being aware of the tough economic times re potential donations.

This week, I am going to give my body some much needed rest as I have pushed myself a little bit too much physically.

The Blip pic is of my friends Irene and Catherine with the frontman of Chopperhead, Mick. Brilliant night out but think my rock chick days may be behind given how much my joints are screaming at me today hahaha…

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend and Easter Sunday if you celebrate it :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.