Choose Joy

By Energia

The sky!!

The light was cooler and cooler and then coolest and then it went nuts.

I took part of the day off of work and went to play docent. Not that many people from the city staff came but everyone who came was terrific. One person came in and immediately began loving and complimenting some of the pictures - and the ones he was complimenting were mine!!!

Sunday we are having the Day of Discussion. I’ve insisted on everything else being positive. The Day of Discussion is where we discuss rough things. I thought it might not be appropriate for children but my friend told me kids as young as 10 kill themselves. 

I ate my last Mexican Wedding Cake.

We moved the pictures from the main room into the sanctuary. We put them on chairs. The room they were in will be rented the afternoon we are having the panel discussion and this will allow people to see the pictures anyway. Two of my models from Roanoke are coming. Originally I would have sent them home with the pictures but now we expect the show to go on. 

The U.S. is asking American companies to stop shipping goods to more than 600 foreign parties over fears the items could be diverted to Russia. 
There was a Russian network of people spreading anti-Ukrainian stories. Some of the people Russia paid to do this were European politicians. They’ve been broken up. 
Ukraine shot down 26 of 28 drones Russia sent last night. 
A Russian military aircraft crashed into the sea today. The pilot safely ejected and was rescued. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.