Cherry Blossoms

As part of the celebration there are decals everywhere, including in the metro stations and on the doors of many buildings. 

We had a meeting that did not need to be in DC, that did not need to be in-person. It was ok though. Many more meetings in DC next week, that should be in person, opportunities for urban photography. 

Before that, I worked from home. I saw the cute little birds eating my Summer Gold’s leaf buds. I yelled at them. I went to the deck and fed them. They came back to the tree. I put netting on that tree. We’ll see what happens tomorrow. Harumph. 

The International Olympic Committee Suggests Russian and Belarusian athletes compete under neutral flags. It advised against athletes with a Russian or a Belarusian passport or those who actively supported the war.  

The UK and Poland will build two major temporary villages in western and eastern Ukraine to provide housing to 700 Ukrainians. 
A Russian child drew an anti-war picture. Her father was just sentenced to two years. There was an article just the other day on escaping from Russia. He escaped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.