Blush response

By Esper

Assisted Breathing

On This Day In History
1958: Keeling Curve, showing an increase in Earth's carbon dioxide, is released

Quote Of The Day
"Nature doesn't care how hard we tried. Nature cares how high the parts per million mount. This is running away."
(Jeffrey D. Sachs)

A two minute walk away from where I live there is a monitor that measures the amount of PM2.5 and NO2 in the air, and another that measures the decibels of noise. I thought that would make an appropriate blip for today. However, upon closer inspection I noticed that the PM2.5 monitor is one of several air monitoring and filtering systems set up along Route 43. So, following the map provided, I cycled west in the morning as far as Ashiya, then east in the afternoon as far as Amagasaki, and took photographs of the air monitoring and filtering systems I found. They are on the collage. The extras are of some particularly scenic spots en route.

A beautiful day for a bike ride. This evening, I'm off to see Oppenheimer.


Oxygene Part 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.