The second half of life..

By twigs

Fairy Grove

The decision is made........ heading away tomorrow. The unknown part of the decision is where I'll go...... Golden Bay or Lake Rotoiti, but I'll wait until tomorrow to decide.

Afternoon spent beginning prep on van though haven't really made much of a dent. I can feel some anticipation..... excitement maybe?..... building in me. It's been quite some time since I've been able to head away.

Hopped on the bike around 4.30 with the intent of simply riding for 30 minutes. Managed 40 mins including some good uphill. Feeling pleased with that. Still a long way from being fit but definitely heading in the right direction.

On the homeward (downhill) ride I stopped at a spot I'd seen on the way up.......a magical little fairy grove with lots of little fairy houses and special fairy messages. I have no idea about is history of the grove...... maybe it started during covid?? Great little spot for kids and big kids alike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.