The second half of life..

By twigs

Merv Solly's

I always have good intentions of getting away early but still,  those intentions remain unrealised :(  Arrived in Golden Bay late afternoon with the sun still golden.   A few quick phone calls confirmed what I'd suspected would be the case....... lots of people already parked up and whilst places "could squeeze one more in" that's not the kind of break that appeals to me.   Took the plunge to try this park over property which was recommended to me recently and am very pleasantly surprised...... only a handful of vans and a spot right on the water's edge.   By the time I settled in Golden Bay had had transformed into Grey Bay......no point in heading for a Wharariki sunset with the sky too full of cloud so,  for the first time in what seems like a l-o-n-g time,  I'm simply relaxing.

This view taken out the rear van window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.