ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Sunny Day

Today, the Viking received the formal Decision or Judgement from the (praise be!) Honourable Court -- THE CASE IS OFFICIALLY CLOSED.

He photographed all six pages of the hard copy and sent them to me via WhatsApp.  Thankfully, I have recovered sufficiently to be in jubilant mode.  Congratulations, he said.  Congratulations to you, too, was my response.  Quoting Robert Frost, 'I took the road less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.'  Silly, obstinate, reckless, eigenwijs Ellaphant pulling off such a stunt... who would have thought?

I could have gone on the hunt today, but the clouds had one of their long-winded gatherings and hung around in the after-party, and so it was only in the very late afternoon that the sun finally grabbed centre stage.  Took a stroll and made some shots of the lovely meadows and horses, but the yellow-white disc framed by the trees captured my mood best.

After the stroll, back home and fetched the shopping bag for some errands, with the car this time because I had to buy a small sack of potatoes and another of rice.  Celebrating will be the easiest part but we are not there yet.  Waiting for the next batch of docs from the Viking so that I can release the claims I had put into place.  He should make haste so that we can sell and I can pay him.

Thankful that a great weight has been lifted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.