LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Tide’s out Son’s Down!

It was a last minute decision to go down to Porty this morning. I was looking carefully at the weather forecast on my phone and the rain pattering down on the puddles outside the window. By 9am the rain had stopped and the sun was attempting an entrance, so off I went . It was a Saturday bus timetable and I was very lucky to get down to Princes Street and only have to wait 2 minutes for the redoubtable #26.

The tide was out, but there was a lot of activity on the vast stretch of sand at the disposal of the early punters and their dogs. I noticed the tractor raking the sand- holiday season has arrived. With this week’s weather being so dire I haven’t been in the water since last Sunday, so it felt lovely just floating on my back and looking at the clouds.

Son#1 and family are off skiing tomorrow so are down in Edinburgh today in readiness for their flight tomorrow. We are going for pizzas to Söderberg later but first I have my TGIF drinkies with one neighbour, the other 2 are still on the other side of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.