Winsford

By Winsford

Dhan uisge

T& I were both out, separately, yesterday - him to a play and me to a meeting followed by supper. We watched another  episode of 3 Body Problem and ended up chatting for ages. We slept quite late  and I swithered about going down to the Dell for swim. I was leaning towards not but the postman arrived with a parcel and once up I decided to head down.

I'm glad that I did - not only did I enjoy the swim (despite the water temp being only 4 degrees) but one of the regular swimmers was there was her two week old baby (not to swim I hasten to add) - it was so lovely to see a baby.  Another regular had recently enjoyed her 70th birthday and someone had arranged a cake and candles for the post-swim coffee and chat. 

I then walked back via the woods with (another) SC and we spotted two red squirrels chasing each other up and down a tree. One was a a very light gingery-blond colour - which I'd never seen before. We watched then for 5-10 mins. Just lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.