Hollieberry

By Alichap21

Shadows mean sunshine...

....and it was a beautiful morning but judging by the puddles it had been very wet during the night.

My car hasn't moved all day and won't move till sis arrives on Sunday afternoon. Parking is at a premium on this popular holiday weekend and if I use the car my space will be filled by the time I get back ...... so ....... I pumped up the tyres and used my bike for my spot of shopping. For those who know this village the hill up from the harbour is a bit of a climb but I made it without having to get off and push.

I tackled the garden filling a black bag with 'dead' stuff and wet moss and then was fortunate to find space in a brown bin before it was emptied in the early afternoon.

The afternoon was siesta time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.