JohnW

By JohnW

Not a good day . . .

Spent most of it looking for ‘bath lifts’ for Mrs W, her RA is taking its toll.  Just because it’s Easter she decides to take a bath . . .  !!!  (Say no more otherwise I will be in trouble – again . . . )
 
My mind went to lifting belts as they lay flat so you can relax in the bath.  The more I/we looked the more it appeared that there were only two or three available, mostly one being marketed under a load of different names, and finding proper specifications / technical data was impossible for all of them.  In the end I realised that the floor fixing would mean that to take the bath panel off in the case of a leak or something would first need the removal of seven plus heavy duty screws holding down the floor anchor for the belt – not a good thing in an emergency.
 
We also looked at ‘bath cushions’, and there appears to be only one make of them under a number of different names.  They go down nearly flat so we have gone for the cheapest seller of them.  Same product, let’s hope the seller is good should we have a problem.
 
 
So for the blip.  Yesterday the daughter brought some daffs for Mrs W.  Let’s say this is an EBFF.
 
 
Chilli con whatsit for tea tonight, I started it this morning.
 
 
Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.
 
 
 
ps – I should add that Mrs W normally takes a shower . . .
 
pps – I’m falling behind with commenting again – fear not I will catch up in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.