JohnW

By JohnW

Magic . . .

I got my ‘Weed Wand’ back.
 
Further more I got rid of two spare fence panels that have been lying about for years, and nearly half a ton of gravel.  I was hoping to get rid of a gate but I’m told that it wouldn’t fit.
 
 
The daughter with one grandchild finally turned up for the loading, and both grandchildren plus not-boyfriend all took part in the unloading and gravel spreading.  Photo opportunity completely missed!!  (Silly, I know, but . . .)
 
When asked if we were shifting another load tomorrow the daughter respectively declined – next week when we have had a chance to recover.
 
 
So to the ‘Weed Wand’.  A little while ago, just before the pandemic I think, the daughter borrowed our ‘Weed Wand’.   She has been looking for it on several occasions over the past year or so as I had requested it’s return, having the job in the blip in mind.  Today she suggested that I took a look in the garage as she could not find it – 2 minutes later . . .  !!  For the record I did NOT set fire to the fence post!
 
 
Oh – the gravel.  When the gravel was laid far too much was ordered and it left us with difficulty getting Mrs W’s mobility scooter out (and in) let alone anything ‘wheeled’ other than the car, including pushing the trailer.  So a little while ago I offered all the excess she could carry for their drive, which was looking a bit sad.  This was gratefully accepted and today was the first load.  Watch this space.  And yes, I’m aching already, but at my age I’m allowed to!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.