ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Cheeky

Up here in the north, you don't go for a cheeky Greggs, but for a cheeky Harry Gow. We reckoned it was about six months since we'd last treated ourselves to a Harry Gow lunch. That's partly because it's always been cold and wet at lunchtime when we've been here, so no incentive to pop along the High Street to get the necessaries. But today I was so inclined so we enjoyed a sausage roll and an apple turnover.

This blip might suggest a significant lack of alternatives, but actually there were lots of photographs I could have taken if I had been so inclined. I did some more weeding, in and amongst, in the front. A man came to talk about taking up the crazy paving and replacing it with something much more elegant. A man did not come to talk about the plumbing issue we'd like addressed. Getting a plumber....nuff said....

The sun shone, and it was mild. I did washing this morning and dried it on the line. Another first of the year.

And I did lots of work and had four short online meetings all of which were wholly constructive. By dinner time, I felt like I'd had the best day, notwithstanding working, for ages.

After dinner, we did a little planning about how best to use the time we have up here. A first step will be - I hope - getting up early tomorrow to enjoy a sunrise. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.